Hiya

17 05 2010

I'm second from left

I’m taking no losses
Now I’m the boss
And I see you flossin’
My way with the grace
All up in your face
So I say
What’s up love
How ya doin’

So, you were probably freaking out. Probably thinking that I had ended my blogging spurt with a whimper, not a bang. Wow, that’s a lot of sexual imagery for an introduction, time for me to play it like New Edition and cool it down…

Anyhow, the reason I haven’t been on the blog machine as of late is mostly due to me figuring out my immediate future. Bad news is that it was a pain in the proverbial buttocks to do. Good news is that I finally did it. I’m officially (I have a job and an internationally recognized e-ticket) heading to a city that has approximately as many residents as the country I currently reside in:

For those of you who don’t recognize the lurid lighting, that is Shanghai, China. Shanghai. The city that a respectable guidebook felt safe in describing as:

Whore of the Orient, Paris of the East, city of quick riches, ill-gotten gains and fortunes lost on the tumble of dice; the domain of adventurers, swindlers, gamblers, drug runners, tycoons, missionaries, gangsters and backstreet pimps; the city that plots revolution and the dances as the revolution shoots its way in to town.

Yeah. Could be an interesting time, n’est-ce pas? Back to bed and then morning preparations for Copenhagen for me, but more to come on the great Communist/Capitalist Royal Rumble of a city I am about to join coming shortly. Peace and elbow grease, kids…




Actions

Information

Leave a comment